What do you miss in ReValver Mk II?

ReValver Mk II for Windows and Mac OSX, product discussion. This is a user-to-user forum, and not product support.

Moderators: Michael Ljunggren, ReValver Support Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Michael Ljunggren
Member
Posts: 2616
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

What do you miss in ReValver Mk II?

Post by Michael Ljunggren » Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:35 am

At the time of starting this thread, it has gone one month since the release of ReValver Mk II for Windows. (Mac version should be out soon.) The response has been great and the effort put into the program seem to have been appreciated. :-) Thanks all!

Now... We could discuss the very distant future, or the closer one. What do you miss in the program? The list below does probably not contain all of your requests in this thread. I'll try to keep up to date...

Please post anything in this thread. I will rearrange your request into a list for ReValver Mk II, and possible Mk III, Mk IV etc...

Wish list for updates of ReValver Mk II:

* Practice tools: wave playback, recording, metronome
* Room simulator
* Ability to edit the tonestack capacitor and resistor values
* Mute button
* Metaltronix M-1000 tone stack
* Extra (and simpler) delay


Wish list for future Mk III or products:

* Boss DS-1
* EF86 based preamp
* Ducking delay
* A fuzz pedal module would be cool, especially one with a versatile Tweak GUI
* No time between change of preset (for using in live)
* Easier ways to quickly change preset (keystroke, midi foot switch etc...)
* Whammy
* Harmonizer
* Undo.
* Something like a Boss MT-2, DOD Death Metal or Digitech Metal Master/Death Metal would be nice.
* Midi control with multiple functions per midi command.
Last edited by Michael Ljunggren on Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:19 am, edited 12 times in total.
/Michael Ljunggren, Senior Software Engineer, Peavey Electronics
For personal messages, please do not PM me, send me an email and I'll try to answer right away! :-)
Please us this address: mljunggren (that sign in the middle) peavey-eu.com

amorph
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:19 am

Post by amorph » Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:50 am

Hi /Michael ,

i would really like to see some kind of metronome within ReValver Live.
Another nice thing would be some kind of MP3- and/or Wave-Player build in - maybe with the possibility to adjust the playbacktempo without changing the pitch (timestreching).
Just everything to make ReValver a perfect practicing- and songlearning-tool.

thanks
amorph

Transfered to list.

User avatar
dimitar
Member
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 3:35 am
Contact:

Post by dimitar » Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:57 am

1.Add the Room simulation from Revalver-1 as a module!!!
Or even the whole Speaker Module...it was great to add "Real" Air and space.
2. Boss DS-1

Transfered to list

Brian
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 12:08 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA

Post by Brian » Fri Jan 19, 2007 1:43 pm

Hi Michael,

I'd like to see an EF86 based preamp and the ability to view and edit the tonestack capacitor and resistor values. A ducking delay would be nice, too.

Thanks,

Brian

Transfered to list
2.16GHz Core 2 Duo MacBook Pro, Dual 2GHZ G5, Mac OS X 10.5.8, Digital Performer 5.13, Logic Pro 9.0.1. Metric Halo MIO 2882+DSP, ULN-2, Paul Reed Smith McCarty, Fender Stratocaster, Eastman El Rey 2

guitarzan
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 7:45 am

Post by guitarzan » Fri Jan 19, 2007 6:36 pm

A fuzz pedal module would be cool, especially one with a versitile TweakModule!
Transfered to list

User avatar
DaveSmom
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: GuruOne.biz
Contact:

Post by DaveSmom » Fri Jan 19, 2007 7:09 pm

Ummm, everything mentioned in "The Future" thread :roll:

:lol:
www.GuruOne.biz <- KING of midi manipulation s/ware ;)

PaulG
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:51 pm

Post by PaulG » Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:26 am

A GIRLS module with the ability to specify height, hair color, demeanor, measurements.

Um...do I have to get my wife's permission to post this?

And don't forget to include a mute button...MOST DEFINITELY A MUTE BUTTON!!


Sexist & mighty forward?

Yup...but you never know what Revalver MK 6 might hold in store for us!

A guy CAN dream, right?


Transfered to list

User avatar
Nikko Daniels
Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Akron, Ohio, the economic toiletbowl of America...

Post by Nikko Daniels » Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:44 am

OK, how about an additional tonestack.... like the one in a Metaltronix M-1000? Michael, you know what I mean....


I would also like the ability to change presets with a keystroke or midi footswitch...???? At least on Revalver Mk II Live....???? Sorry if this one has been mentioned already....

Transfered to list

jimiyves
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:44 am
Location: France

Post by jimiyves » Sun Jan 21, 2007 8:18 am

Hi Michael,


I'd like to have lthis :

- less noise on big distorsions
- no time between change of preset (for using in live)
- effects more easy to use (delay in Revalver MkII is not as easy as PSP Lexicon delay 42, it's the same thing with the reverb)
- a whammy pedal
- a harmoniser (intelligent pitch would be great)
- more gain with the original amps (I think a dual recto has more gain than the Kitty)


And always this great sound !!

Transfered to list

User avatar
Diek
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 4:25 pm
Location: Ribes, Barcelona
Contact:

Post by Diek » Sun Jan 21, 2007 6:49 pm

It could be cool (very :wink: ) a device for to record loops and basic edit (start/stop time, measure, number of measures, tempo, etc...)
This way one could play along with his/her own just pre-made loops inside Revalver. This module combined with the harmonizer could be a killer.

And probably more presets in the FX

Micky201
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 2:21 am

Post by Micky201 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:15 am

Hi,

It would be very usefull if there was a possiblity of presets within the effect modules, and with some good default presets (instead of re-tweaking the modules each time we build a patch to get the same or similar effects). For example in the reverb module some default presets like hall, small room, ambiance etc... + the possibility to add personal ones.

thnx.

Exists already

User avatar
Michael Ljunggren
Member
Posts: 2616
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Michael Ljunggren » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:21 am

Micky201 wrote:Hi,

It would be very usefull if there was a possiblity of presets within the effect modules, and with some good default presets (instead of re-tweaking the modules each time we build a patch to get the same or similar effects). For example in the reverb module some default presets like hall, small room, ambiance etc... + the possibility to add personal ones.

thnx.
Hi,
This feature does already exist. Right click the module to get the menu, Then select This Module ->Load preset or This module->Save preset
/Michael Ljunggren, Senior Software Engineer, Peavey Electronics
For personal messages, please do not PM me, send me an email and I'll try to answer right away! :-)
Please us this address: mljunggren (that sign in the middle) peavey-eu.com

beast0rz
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 3:29 pm
Contact:

Post by beast0rz » Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:11 am

Something like a Boss MT-2, DOD Death Metal or Digitech Metal Master/Death Metal would be nice.
Transfered to list.

User avatar
Nikko Daniels
Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Akron, Ohio, the economic toiletbowl of America...

Post by Nikko Daniels » Tue Jan 23, 2007 7:18 pm

UNDO!!!!!! At least a couple levels.....
...and REDO, as well, for comparison.....????

Even just a shortcut like Ctrl-Z would be great!

Please????

Transfered to list.

User avatar
Michael Ljunggren
Member
Posts: 2616
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Michael Ljunggren » Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:52 am

Nikko Daniels wrote:UNDO!!!!!! At least a couple levels.....
...and REDO, as well, for comparison.....????

Even just a shortcut like Ctrl-Z would be great!

Please????
Hmmm... Technically that would only mean you switch to an older in-memory preset, but there are many conceptual difficulties for the user. But I'll add it to the list.
/Michael Ljunggren, Senior Software Engineer, Peavey Electronics
For personal messages, please do not PM me, send me an email and I'll try to answer right away! :-)
Please us this address: mljunggren (that sign in the middle) peavey-eu.com

Post Reply