vsx presets

A forum for discussing the VSX and share settings
Talleyman

vsx presets

Post by Talleyman » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:12 pm

Hello everyone. I’m new to the Versarray and VSX 26 processing world, and looks like I’m a few years behind. :D I have acquired a 6 hang 112 MK1 system with 2 X VR218 per side that was being processed by a DBX480 until the battery died and settings lost. So, needless to say… I’m starting from scratch, but with a VSX26. I have searched the internet for default preset files for the DBX480 and the VSX 26 for my Versarray 112 MK1 6 hang. I’ve found a few processor setting sheets to get me started, but anything I have found does not specify MK1 or MK2 they just says 112. How do you tell the difference? From what I’ve read the processor settings will be different between the MK1 and MK2. The only thing I could find on Peavey’s website to download is VR-PJT8.V26. I think this might get me close to what I need, but being a newby I’m not sure it will be the optimum settings. I have loaded the vr-pjt8.v26 file up on the VSX26 using a USB stick, but I’d like to make sure that I’ve got the critical settings correct before I go very far. I’ve been getting familiar with the VSX26 using a few preset sheets I found for the VSX48. Will those setting be the same, or similar to the VSX26? Does anyone have v26 presets they’d be willing to share for a 112 MARK1 6 hang with 2 X 218 per side system? Or anyone have DBX480 settings they would share? Also is there a way to save settings out to a USB stick from the VSX26 for backup? I did finally find the VSXeditor program on a Japanese webserver. Whew! That could have been great, but I think it will be easier to type it in than use the program. I read after all that ordeal that the software was beta and dropped. I was looking for a way to save files. I’ve heard about processor settings that are Safe, Rock & Roll, Normal but have found none that were complete, or without question.
Thanks for any guidance.